Catching the leaves…

I’ve tried to spend this week away from the computer, as my due date approaches i’ve been trying to spend as much time as I can “nesting.” Be that focusing on myself, Dadda, general housey bits or most importantly Sebastian.

We’ve had some lovely weather these last few days and it seems the sun has come out to celebrate the end of summer and the start of autumn. On Thursday, Sebastian and I headed to one of the local parks for some “US” time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The leaves had started to fall, so we stomped, kicked and jumped. Usually its just me being a loon seeing how loud i can crunch, looking for the biggest pile of leaves to kick my way through. This time my partner in crime was there to enjoy it with me! It felt like i have waited my entire life to do this with my baby.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Seeing my gorgeous boy take wonder in the smallest things was so magical, we didn’t manage to walk very far, as we stopped to collect leaves, sticks, and most excitingly Sebastian’s first Conker! Each thing he found he would bring to me like a new toy and we ended up bringing home quite a good stash of treasure.

Watching him discover something for the very first time really makes me appreciate the world, I have visited this park since i was Sebastians age and sadly I’ve grown to take it for granted, he is making me open my eyes and really see everything in a new light.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As much as i hope to teach him about the world it is him who is really teaching me.

I’m linking this post up with Coombe Mill, who are encouraging us all to get out and enjoy outside whatever the weather.

Country Kids from Coombe Mill Family Farm Holidays Cornwall

One thought on “Catching the leaves…

  1. What a lovely post with some very happy photos of Sebastian having a great time exploring the world around him. Nature is a wonderful playground for children and as parents we have the opportunity to see their wonderment of discovery and pass on some cherished childhood favourite activities. I hope all goes well when the date arrives and look forward to seeing a photo of the new arrival. Thanks for linking up and sharing with Country Kids.

Leave a comment