Oh I do like to be beside the seaside…

20131016-111546.jpg
We are so lucky to live where we do, 5 minutes walk from the beach. It means we can just go on a whim, without needing to plan a whole day out, pack a picnic and enough changes of clothes to cover all eventualities. We can just go, spend an hour or so and then come home again.

20131016-111646.jpg
Last week I ventured out with Sebastian and Theo, to enjoy some outdoor time with my boys. Little Theo slept the entire journey, which meant I got to spend a quality hour with my Sebastian.

20131016-111744.jpg
At the beach, there’s a lovely little park, the same one I played on as a child and its perfect for littlies.

20131016-111923.jpg
Sebastian had so much fun enjoying the crisp sea air and each time we go I am amazed at how his physical capabilities improve.

20131016-112028.jpg
How each time he climbs the stairs and down the slide his confidence at doing so and speed improve in leaps and bounds.

20131016-112122.jpg
He is growing up before my eyes, becoming a little boy, rather than my baby. He is becoming so independent and fearless and I’m so proud of the boy he is growing up to be.

20131016-112241.jpg
Country Kids from Coombe Mill Family Farm Holidays Cornwall

2 thoughts on “Oh I do like to be beside the seaside…

Leave a Reply

