Week 32 – Doodle Jump!

week31

According to the baby books and apps, the littlest member of our family is about 41cms long and weighs the same as a coconut which is about 3 ½ pounds.

There have been developments in his ears and he can now hear distinct sounds, and loves to have a good wriggle if Sebastian is having a cry for any reason.

The only major organ that isn’t fully developed now are the lungs.

He is also doing somersaults most of the day and all of the night. I think he is either doing star jumps or playing doodle jump on the sides of my stomach.

Preparations for the New Arrival

Not much to report this week. We have bought a few more bits and bobs for the nursery including this cot bumper and this rug. I’m really looking forward to seeing how it will all come together, as we’ve gone for something quite design focused. The hunt for a decorator to come and wallpaper and refresh the paint has also continued.

Mamma

Mamma is hot hot hot this week! No amount of cold drinks and showers seem to be regulating my body temperature, and I feel like im constantly clammy. Even when the rain comes I can still feel my blood boiling.

Baby is always lying against my right side, and it feels like he is constantly leaning out making me very uncomfortable, and trying to lie on my left side to aid the circulation and relieve the cramp symptoms is almost impossible as I keep wobbling over onto my tummy, using a mountain of pillows seems to help the comfort level but not the temperature so it’s a vicious circle!

Week 31 makes me very anxious as both Dadda and his brother were born at 32 weeks so it’s a hurdle I would like to pass quickly and without too much fuss. Seeing the midwife tomorrow so im looking forward to seeing how im measuring and having another listen to his heartbeat.  I also have my Whooping Cough vaccination so hopefully that won’t make me feel too off either.

Leave a Reply

