Week 30 – Oh Cramp!

Week30

According to the baby books and apps, the littlest member of our family is about 40cms long and weighs the same as a cabbage which is almost 3 pounds.

There are also only 70 days to go until my due date, which fills me with fear and excitement in equal measures!

Preparations for the New Arrival
The nursery furniture has finally arrived, which is kind of a big deal. It’s all still sat in boxes in the garage until we empty the study-cum-dumping ground and get the decorators in but it feels like a relief to know we’ve actually done something now!

Another bit of news is that we have lost one of our baby names. Thanks to HRH Prince George arriving and nicking one of our top three baby names… and its Daddas favourite and my least favourite that’s been kicked off the list! So the list is now at 2 possibilities

Mamma
My bump is still nice and neat and about 3inches in circumference smaller than I was at 30 weeks with Sebastian. Floaty maternity & maxi dresses have become my best friend, especially when contending with the summer heat!

The third trimester problems that I so luckily avoided during my last pregnancy have all begun to rear their ugly heads.

One night last week I woke up in the middle of the night in the most excruciating pain! Cramp in my calve muscle was the culprit. I actually swear it was more painful that childbirth!!

Add to that some random pelvis pain, hopefully from running around all weekend after a toddler and nothing more serious, and a baby who thinks dancing on the ceiling of my stomach at 3am is his kind of fun. I feel done in!

I have also begun to start to feel totally unprepared, with nothing really bought no nursery ready or pram ordered I think it’s time to get a wriggle on! Once ive had another nap….

Leave a Reply

