Birthday Fun…

I used to have some seriously wild birthdays, crazy nights filled with luxury hotels, dancing til dawn and spending all day in bed *ahem* recovering. I used to think i had the best birthdays in the world, a day totally dedicated to me, to pamper and indulge, to be spoilt rotten. Then I became a Mamma…

I turned the grand old age of 26 on Thursday, and I had the best day ever! I was woken up at 6.30am by Sebastian calling for me from his cot… 6.30am a 30 minute lie in, we were already on to a winner.

Dadda then made tea and crumpets while i opened my cards and had a snuggle with Sebastian, I then had a stand up shower all by myself and got ready for a fun filled day!

As Dadda was at work for a few hours, I had arranged to meet  some of my mummy friends for lunch. We decided to meet at a local Cafe/Farm/Farm Shop/Soft Play/Garden Centre area for lunch and cake, and the intention of visiting the soft play. For some stroke of luck, I had another beautiful birthday, as far as i can remember the 5th September has always been dry, so after lunch we headed into the garden centre for a bit of a mooch.

The babies had a wonderful time exploring and finding watering cans and soil to play in, it was so nice to see them interact and play in a real environment that wasnt full of toys and set up with full approval of the Health and Safety Brigade.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After terrorising the garden centre resident dog and spilling the odd bucket of soil we then headed into the farm. The open farm is perfect for littlies and the staff are amazing and on hand to get any of the animals out for a stroke and a cuddle. Sebastian was especially taken with a 4 months old GIANT rabbit, that was bigger than him, he loves animals and I can see us bursting at the seams with pets as Sebastian grows up. Thankfully a dog seems enough at the moment but I can see a rabbit being on his wish list in the not too distant future. I cant get over that ginormous rabbit was only 4 months old! I cant wait to see how he grows.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We then headed home to see Dadda and I was greeted by two lovely bunches of flowers from my boys, Roses and Lillys from Dadda and my absolute favourite Sunflowers from Sebastian.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We then headed out for a dog walk before it was time for Sebastians bed time, the day was finished off nicely with a visit from our best friends for a catch up and birthday tea.

Not an overly exciting day, but a lovely day with my lovely boy, having fun and making memories.

One thought on “Birthday Fun…

Leave a Reply

